Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tejvir Basra, Chair
Brandon Pinto, Vice-Chair
Tom Dantzler, Member 
Roxie Chapin, Member
Leslie Baker, Member
Jagtar Saroya, Member
Andrew Ried-Monro, Member

Mission and Goal

The Mission of the Planning Commission is to study and make recommendations to the City Council for adoption of long range comprehensive plans, policies, programs and services related to land use, transportation and community facilities. The Commission also studies and makes recommendations to the Council on a variety of development regulations. The Commission’s goal is to maintain and achieve the highest level of the City’s attributes so that all SeaTac citizens can enjoy and be proud to live in this community. Planning Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor and Council; the Commission consists of seven members, each serving three year terms.

Download an application here! City Advisory Committee Application


Planning Commission meetings are generally held on the first floor of City Hall in the Riverton Conference Room, starting at 5:30 PM. Members of the public are encouraged to attend. Meetings are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month. 

All meeting dates are subject to change; please call the Planning Division 206.973.4750 to confirm the date, time
and location.

Meeting Recordings

Please see the calendar on the City's home page to access agendas for upcoming meetings and minutes from previous meetings.

WebApp Email

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer